Strawberry-Banana-Blueberry Smoothie

20130604-103923.jpgI GOT A MAGIC BULLET BLENDER. This was my first creation: a mixed fruit smoothie that was so deliciously thick I had to eat it with a spoon. I made it as a post-workout snack after my run. The cold beverage was so refreshing on this hot day.

I use frozen fruit instead of adding ice to make it smoother and thicker and goat-milk yoghurt to save the cows! Banana makes a creamy base, blueberries are high in anti-oxidants, and strawberries are just fucking awesome.

** If you are using fresh strawberries, here is a trick I learned from my Magic Bullet recipe book: leave the green tops on the strawberries, that is where a lot of the nutrients are!

My recipe: Strawberry-Banana-Blueberry Smoothie

Servings: 1

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 4 frozen strawberries
  • 3 tbs frozen blueberries
  • 3 tbs goat-milk yoghurt
  • 1/2 cup orange juice (more for thinner, less for thicker)

What to do:

  1. Dump everything in a blender, blend until pureed and mixed, shaking and stirring when necessary.

 

3 thoughts on “Strawberry-Banana-Blueberry Smoothie

Leave a Reply

